Slick greens led to higher than usual scores, but the Dirigo Cougars were undaunted as they captured the 2017 MVC Golf Championship on November 2nd at Natanis Golf Course. First year coach Butch McKenna's team of Jacob Gaudin, Sam Skibitsky, Chandler Redmond, Sam Holmes, and Wyatt Lufkin completed an undefeated season with the victory.

Congratulations are in order to the Phoenix of Spruce Mountain High School for winning the Class B team spot in the qualifying event at the Natanis Golf Course on October 4th.
Also congratulations to the Dirigo Cougars and the Mustangs of Monmouth for getting the spots in Class C.

Dirigo score was 400 followed by
Monmouth --406
Spruce Mt--421
Mt Valley--429
Oak Hill --No score

Also congrats to:
Katie Dixon of Carrabec ---91
Haley Turcotte of Spruce Mt---98
Hailey Perkins of Spruce Mt--98

for Qualfiying for Individual States

For boys qualifying for States
Jake Gaudin of Dirigo---79
Trevor Flanagan of Monmouth--79
Neil LaRochelle of Lisbon--85
Cohen Donnell of Oak Hill--86
Jonah Bergeron of Oak Hill--89

Good luck to all of the teams and individuals at the States. You did a great job representing the MVC.

The golf standings, as of September 7th, have been posted. Dirigo, under first year coach Butch McKenna, are presently leading the league with a record of 4-0, followed by Spruce Mountain (3-1) and Madison (3-1). Monmouth's Trevor Flanagan is the current individual leader with a 41.25 average, followed closely by Dirigo's Jacob Gaudin (41.5).

Click here for complete team standings.

Click here for complete individual standings.

Use links to the left to view Schedules,  Coaches Meeting dates and more!

The 2017 Golf Coaches’ Meeting: Golf All Stars on Wednesday, October 18th at Winthrop HIgh Schoolbeginning at 6:00.

View meeting agenda.

2016 Golf All-Stars
First Team
Jacob Gaudin Dirigo
Mike Kersey Dirigo
Charlie deHass Winthrop
Zac Robertson Winthrop
Cohen Donnell Oak Hill
Mason Corriveau Dirigo
Second Team
Brogan Plossay Winthrop
Greta Frieberger Dirigo
Russell Cushman Telstar
Trevor Flanngan Monmouth
Ethan Thombs Monmouth
Broc Campbell Madison
Player(s) of the Year
Charlie deHass Wintrhop
Katie Dixon Carrabec
Coach of the Year
Mike Kersey Dirigo

More Articles ...

  1. Golf All Stars


Copyright© Mountain Valley Conference

Web Design by River Valley Graphics